Salt Lake City, Utah 11/11/06

I walk these streets with mild trepidation
And I know that with each tentative step
More moments of unquiet temptation
Are ahead than those I’ve already left

Should I look upward for inspiration?
Seek signs from the clouds–or higher above?
For all these worried nights, confrontation.
Is this all I get from a God of Love?

With one step, I stand in the holy square.
Rain falls as I stumble and slowly kneel,
While my breath catches with familiar fear
And my rebellious heart aches just to feel

A single moment of that First Estate
When unbelief was small and faith was great.

One response to “Salt Lake City, Utah 11/11/06

  1. brahnamin (sevinhand)

    i find i really want to comment but none of the words that fumble towards my typing fingers stand up to the echoes your latest posts have stirred.

    maybe just ‘thank you’

    ::

    be blessed and bless.

Leave a Reply

