Ummm, Wha?

So, I’m reading this book by Donald Miller, and this paragraph stops me in my tracks:

“So, if the difference between Christian faith and all other forms of spirituality is that Christian faith offers a relational dynamic with God, why are we cloaking this relational dynamic in formulas? Are we jealous of the Mormons?”

I am seriously perplexed. I don’t get the connection. Are Mormons thought by Christians to be formulaic and non-relational?

I won’t even touch the whole are-Mormons-Christian question, but what gives?

One response to “Ummm, Wha?

  1. i love that shelf!

Leave a Reply

