I Heart Glenn Beck

Seriously.

I saw Glenn Beck’s Christmas Show at Mechanic’s Hall in Worcester last night and it was just amazing.

I was sick as hell, but I laughed so much I didn’t even notice.

But the best part of the whole show was no laughing matter. He ended the show with what can only be described as one of the most powerful testimonies of the Savior that I have heard in a long time, but if you don’t know what a testimony was, you wouldn’t have known he was bearing his testimony.

But you would know that the real message of Christmas is redemption.

And to that I add my most sincere Amen.

Glenn Beck makes me want to be a better Christian,  a better Latter-day Saint, and a better person.

9 responses to “I Heart Glenn Beck

  1. I used to admire people too. I got over it though.

  2. Which is cool, if you wanna be that way. ::grin::

  3. Look in my eyes, what do you see?
    The cult of personality
    I know your anger, I know your dreams
    I’ve been everything you wanna be
    I’m the cult of personality
    Like Mussolini and Kennedy
    I’m the cult of personality
    The cult of personality
    The cult of personality

    Neon lights, Nobel prize
    When a mirror speaks, the reflection lies
    You won’t have to follow me
    Only you can set me free
    I sell the things you need to be
    I’m the smiling face on your TV
    I’m the cult of personality

    I exploit you; still you love me
    I tell you one and one makes three
    I’m the cult of personality
    Like Joseph Stalin and Gandhi
    I’m the cult of personality
    The cult of personality
    The cult of personality

    Neon lights, Nobel prize
    Wehn a leader speaks, that leader dies
    You won’t have to follow me
    Only you can set you free

    You gave me fortune
    You gave me fame
    You gave me power in your god’s name
    I’m every person you need to be
    I’m
    The
    Cult
    Of
    Per-
    Son-
    Al-
    Ity
    I’m the cult of
    I’m the cult of
    I’m the cult of
    I’m the cult of
    I’m the cult of
    I’m the cult of
    I’m the cult of
    I’m the cult of
    Personality

    😉

  4. i had heard somebody actually purchased that cd. i thought it was just an urban legend.

  5. I’ll have to listen to Beck some time, thanks for the pointer (is he on the radio or TV or something?).

    Always enjoy your posts.

  6. Hmm, the clip ends with Beck saying the guy is a good guy to have in congress and it was good that the people who voted for him voted for him.

    Where does it go from there?

  7. Stephen,

    he does tv and radio. Check out glennbeck.com and YouTube.

Leave a Reply

