C’est la Vie

Life is full of disasters.

Tomorrow is the 13th straight day of work without a day off. I take a break for Easter, but it isn’t a real day off. I have to study for Micro and finish a bunch of training stuff for work.

As soon as the Micro exam is taken, I have to write an outline for the tax project and write the first draft of a research paper I haven’t even begun to research yet. And I’m supposed to be working on the paper I am presenting in Boston at the end of the month.

In the midst of this, I spent a night in the ER before spending $500 dollars to have a tooth pulled.

And I just flooded the bathroom. Don’t ask me how. I don’t know.

And nothing is unpacked.

But I have to be up in 5 hours, so thoughts of redemption and sweaters never worn will have to wait for another time.

Leave a Reply

