Getting My Geek On

I know I’ve been absent, but that’s only because it’s almost May–which means crunch time.

I’ve got papers and problem sets, and just plain problems. But the Undergrad Conference is behind me. I don’t know how to explain to you how incredible it is to talk economics with people my own age and feel a little out of my depth.

It’s wonderful. It pushes me onward. Not that I was that outclassed. I was an expert on my own paper. It was such a rush to explain what I did and why, and what I thought were the interesting underlying questions.

To keep my inner geek happy, I just bought a book on Game Theory and a book called The Wisdom of Crowds.

My inner geek is sleepy now.

Leave a Reply

