Common Cents

So, obviously, my life isn’t empty and meaningless. It’s only partly empty and meaningless.

I think it is normal to have those feelings occasionally. As I told Marcus, I’m not holding onto a pill bottle or anything.

I just need to be more active and get out more.

Which will be a lot easier now that I am getting a new car! It’s not new new, but it’s new to me, and it is not the death trap that my current car is. Dad #1 found the car and talked the guy down from $1500, while Dad #2 is paying for it (mostly). There are some advantages to having five parental units.

I am pretty happy, despite the moments of melancholy. Work is tough right now, but I know that each week it will get easier.

The little things make me smile. This new Brad Paisley CD is rockin, and tomorrow is a clamboil with the fam.

I’ve been informed that the rest of the world calls them clambakes, but that makes no sense. You don’t bake anything that you eat at a clamboil. You boil it all!  Maybe it’s just a SouthCoast Mass thing, but it makes sense!

6 responses to “Common Cents

  1. Wait… there’s no baking clams at a clambake?

    Life is so disillusioning…

  2. You never did call me. Bitch!

  3. congrats about the new car! You are so right about the clam-boil-bakes. A clambake sounds fun–I’ve never been to one, being a totally west coast gal.

  4. Hi Crystal, I stopped by to say hi. Congrats about the new car!

    You are so right about the clam-boil-bakes. A clambake sounds fun–I’ve never been to one, being a totally west coast gal.

  5. I’ve been thinking of getting that Paisley record…the hit song off of it seems all double-entendre, a bit shallow if amusing. I forget the name but he’s look for a girl in the sticks..

  6. i don’t understand why you peoples eats clams ins thes firsts places.

    as marcus should know now that he’s an expert on new orleans, you’re supposed to eat crawfish. or, at least, go to a crab boil. jeeeeeezum. :p

Leave a Reply

