Day One

I took Day One seriously. 

And I mean seriously. I broke out the vacuum and all!

After gathering up all the laundry, separating the clean from the dirty, folding it, organizing it, and putting it away–and then laundering the dirty, I feel an odd sense of accomplishment. Even bordering on empowerment. 

I could actually invite someone over and allow him to see my room. Hell, I could fit another person on my bed. Amazing!

Now I just need to keep it up. 

Yeah… One day at a time.

Leave a Reply

