Too Tired

  … for a real post, so here’s some Kenny Chesney:

There’s a spirit of a storm in my soul 
A restlessness that I can’t seem to tame 
Thunder and lightning follow everywhere I go 
There’s a spirit of a storm in my soul. 

There’s a hurricane that’s raging through my blood 
I can’t find a way to calm the sea 
Maybe I’ll find someday the waters aren’t so rushed 
Right now they’ve got the best of me 
And oh, it’s been a long, long time 
Since I had real peace of mind 
So I’m just going to sit right here 
In this old chair till this storm rolls by. 

Oh, maybe it’s just the way I am 
Maybe I won’t ever change 
So I’m just going to sit right here 
In this old chair and just soak up the rain. 

There’s a spirit of a storm in my soul 
Every time I think it’s gone away 
Dark clouds gather, that old wind begins to blow 
The sun’s going to shine someday I hope 

There’s a spirit of a storm in my soul, in my soul.

Leave a Reply

